The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
It covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience.
The database contains advanced technology related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace (ATDWA). ATDWA brings together the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices and space sciences.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Brill’s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The section on Antiquity of Brill’s New Pauly is devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and covers more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand. The section on the Classical Tradition is uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship. Brill’s New Pauly presents the current state of traditional and new areas of research and brings together specialist knowledge from leading scholars from all over the world. Many entries are elucidated with maps and illustrations and the English edition will include updated bibliographic references.
Cross Database Searchtool allows the user to search various Latin full-text databases simultaneously, namely the Library of Latin Texts, Monumenta Germaniae Historica, Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature and the Aristoteles Latinus Database. As a result, users who have access to these different databases are able to use this common interface to conduct a search of the various corpora.
Database of Latin Dictionaries has is a collection of 28 dictionaries, giving an immediate overview of Latin vocabulary, from Antiquity up to the present day. The DLD includes dictionaries that focus on the entire Latin vocabulary of specific time periods, thematic dictionaries that cover the vocabulary of a specific domain or genre, and historical dictionaries that give an insight into the evolution of Latin lexicography.
Der Neue Pauly – published in print by Metzler Verlag – is the most complete and most authoritative modern encyclopedia of the ancient world currently available. In nearly 20,000 entries it covers two thousand years of history and culture of Greco-Roman Antiquity and the reception of this in the two thousand years that followed.
Drama Online includes the exclusive imprints, Methuen Drama and The Arden Shakespeare, joined by playtext and streaming content from world-renowned partners including the National Theatre, the Royal Shakespeare Company, Shakespeare’s Globe, Stratford Festival, TCG Books, L.A. Theatre Works and many more. The database offers over 4,900 playtexts, more than 800 hours of video, 450 audio plays, nearly 900 scholarly books and over 30 volumes of major reference works.
EU Law Live provides a wide range of information and updates on legal research in the field of EU law and policy. It includes an archive of nearly 12,000 pieces of content and an increasing number of podcasts.
The Library of Latin Texts (LLT) database gathers Latin texts of all genres and all periods. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions. The LLT (a project that was started in 1991 as the Cetedoc Library of Christian Latin Texts, CLCLT) is produced by the Centre ‘Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium’ (CTLO). It is part of Brepolis Latin Complete, a cluster of databases relating to the study of Latin.
Nature Portfolio includes journals that publish not only primary research but also reviews, critical comment, news and analysis.
The database gives access to all Nature journals.
Sources Chrétiennes Online forms the digital, searchable counterpart to the well-known “Sources Chrétiennes” series, based in Lyon and published by Éditions du Cerf, Paris. In the course of 2025, the database will incorporate the source texts from the more than 645 printed volumes, in Latin, Greek, Syriac, Armenian and Georgian, sided by French translations and allowing for targeted and filtered searches.
