Recommended Databases

Multidisciplinary e-book platform that provides access to hundreds of thousands academic ebooks. EBooks can be read online in the eBook Viewer by clicking the Full Text link in the Result list or Detailed Record.

EBSCOhost is an intuitive aggregator that provides access to a wide range of licensed EBSCO databases like Business Source Complete, CINAHL, ERIC and APA PsycINFO. Covers diverse research topics including business, health sciences, education, and psychology.

ProQuest Central provides full-text content from journals, magazines, news sources, trade publications, case studies, market and industry reports, business cases, and more. It delivers content coverage aligned to discipline-specific curriculum, enhanced with video, ebooks, A&I resources, primary sources and more, offering a research solution for the entire campus community.

Scopus is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary, trusted abstract and citation database. It covers 330 disciplines. The source types covered in Scopus are either serial publications that have an ISSN (International Standard Serial Number) such as journals, book series and some conference series, or non-serial publications that have an ISBN (International Standard Book Number) like one-off book publications or one-off conferences.

Taylor & Francis provides full access to more than 1000 journal titles from various subject areas such as Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences, Engineering, Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Construction, Energy, Environmental Science, Food Science, Economics and Business etc.

A large, multidisciplinary database, Web of Science provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals and conference proceedings. A cited reference search enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.